• Google Search
  • Google Translate
Winscombe Primary School

Churchill Academy Tag Rugby Cluster - Churchill Academy 13th March 2017

Another sporting fixture, another excellent performance by Sandford Primary. This time the activity in question was the Churchill Cluster Tag Rugby. A highly competitive tournament with Sandford entering both Year 3/4 and Year 5/6 teams. Both teams performed superbly, showcasing some excellent running rugby and enjoying every moment of being on the pitch or supporting their teammates. A special thank you to all the parents that attended for their support and to Mr Adam Jones for his assistance.


Year 3/4  squad: Jamie Adams, Tom Hathway, Arlo Ellis, Jacob Seale, Imogen Harris, Charlie Bailey, Albert Irving, Oliver Tomlinson, Edie Storey, Mason Hayward, Casper Wheeler and Louis Avery.


Year 5/6 squad: Sammy Foster, Fred Hunt, Chloe Stevenson, Katie Stevenson, Yasmin Harris, Edward Smith, William Hathway, Harrison Keyte, Alex Buro, Brandon Kelly and Josh Honour.